Skip to main content
site header image

Business Administrative Technology: Articles

The Business Administrative Technology program is designed to prepare graduates for employment in a variety of positions in today’s technology-driven workplaces.

Database Search Tips

Finding good information resources can be frustrating!

Make it a more satisfying experience by using these strategies:

  • Use specific search terms - A search for global warming will get thousands of results, but global warming and agricultural impact will result in fewer and more relevant results.

  • Try using the "Advanced Search" screen - You'll find it easier to add more terms to your search and specify where they should appear - for example, in an article title or subject heading.

  • Try an exact phrase - Searching for stem cell research will retrieve results with these three words, but to ensure that they appear as a phrase (together and in the same order), try putting them in quotation marks: "stem cell research".

  • Use "search options" or "limits" - limit your search to full text articles, academic/scholarly articles (what's this?) or to a specific date range. Limit features can often be found in a side menu or on the database's Advanced Search screen.

If you get stuck, contact your campus librarian!

 

Need to Request an Article?

Need an article not owned by LTC and not freely available via GALILEO or another online resource?

Move your mouse over the Articles tab to see the ILL Article Request form to let the librarian know!

Online Resources for Articles


Try one or more of the following GALILEO databases to find articles on your essay topic.

For more database options:  

See the Subject-Specific Databases box to the left,
Browse GALILEO by Subject or by Type, or
Consult a librarian.

Need some tips for finding "pro/con" articles?


CURRENT GALILEO PASSWORD REQUIRED FOR OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS


ABI Inform Complete 

ABI  Inform Complete contains key business and management journals on hundreds of topics, management techniques, marketing, and industry conditions worldwide, full images,  illustrations and advertisements.

 Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Career & Technical Education 

Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text magazines and journals in the area of vocational information, such as computers, sales and retail, healthcare, building trades, graphic design, and accounting.

 Vocational & Career Collection 

Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry periodicals.

 


CURRENT GALILEO PASSWORD REQUIRED FOR OFF-CAMPUS ACCESS.

Contact Us!

Profile Image

Lanier Tech Library

Contact Info
Kathryn Thompson
Library Director
(770) 531-6379
kthompson@laniertech.edu

Min Su
Forsyth Campus Librarian
(770) 781-6895
msu@laniertech.edu