Finding good information resources can be frustrating!
Make it a more satisfying experience by using these strategies:
Use specific search terms - A search for global warming will get thousands of results, but global warming and agricultural impact will result in fewer and more relevant results.
Try using the "Advanced Search" screen - You'll find it easier to add more terms to your search and specify where they should appear - for example, in an article title or subject heading.
Try an exact phrase - Searching for stem cell research will retrieve results with these three words, but to ensure that they appear as a phrase (together and in the same order), try putting them in quotation marks: "stem cell research".
Use "search options" or "limits" - limit your search to full text articles, academic/scholarly articles (what's this?) or to a specific date range. Limit features can often be found in a side menu or on the database's Advanced Search screen.
If you get stuck, contact your campus librarian!
Need an article not owned by LTC and not freely available via GALILEO or another online resource?
Move your mouse over the Articles tab to see the ILL Article Request form to let the librarian know!
When researching Industrial Systems topics, try some of the following databases for the most useful information. Some search terms could be "circuit analysis" or "electrical motor control."
Career & Technical Education includes hundreds of full-text magazines and journals in the area of vocational information, such as building trades and computers.
Vocational & Career Collection provides articles from almost 350 trade and industry periodicals.
Science and Technology Collection
Science and Technology Collection contains Information on science, technology, patents and trademarks.
For more database options:
Here are some journals you can check: