LibGuides: Library Tutorial Videos at YouTube Channel: Home

Your Friendly Librarians

Your Introduction to Library Resources

This guide is to introduce LTC library research orientation video YouTube Channel. This channel contains videos to help students to learn how to use library catalog to locate resources, how to access Galileo off campus, how to search in Galileo databases, introduction to library website, research guides, Purdue OWL, and Films on Demand.

Library and Research Orientation LTC YouTube Channel

To help students to learn about our library and research resources, we created this YouTube channel -- Library and Research Orientation LTC. You may video the video clips to learn the introduction of library orientation, library catalog, Galileo, Purdue OWL, Films on Demand, etc.

This YouTube channel link is

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyYsImboJnEM4gv1WoekpMA?view_as=subscriber

Accessing Galileo
This video is going to show you how to access Galileo when you are off campus.
Galileo Search
This video shows how to do a search in Galileo.
EBSCO Databases Search
This video demonstrates a search in EBSCO databases.
ProQuest Search
This video demonstrates a search in ProQuest databases.
LTC Library Orientation Introduction
This video clip is about library orientation brief introduction.
Research Guides
This video introduces Research Guides which are created by LTC librarians.
Library Catalog
This video shows how to use library catalog to locate a book in either print or digital format.
Films On Demand
This video introduces Films On Demand database.
Psychology Extra Credit
This video shows how to get help for completing LTC Psychology class extra credit assignment.
Purdue OWL
This video shows how to search Purdue OWL website for citation help.
Embed Videos in Blackboard Courses
This video is to show how to embed videos in Blackboard courses, mostly for instructors.
ASN Library/Research Tutorial
This tutorial video introduces library resources and tips to help students conduct research and complete writing assignments within Lanier Tech's ASN program.

GALILEO - Your Gateway to e-Resources

GALILEO is a large set of databases providing 24/7 online access to information resources not freely available on the web, including:

Journal, magazine & newspaper articles | Ebooks | Streaming video

Encyclopedias & other reference sources | Government documents

... AND MORE

HOW TO ACCESS GALILEO OFF CAMPUS

Current Lanier Tech students, faculty and staff can log in to GALILEO using their school email and password

Visit the GALILEO homepage by clicking the link above
Start typing Lanier Technical College in the center box and click Go

Galileo homepage with Lanier Technical College listed in the find your institution box.

Select the appropriate category (student or faculty/staff) and enter your complete email and password
Question or problem? Email the Lanier Tech Librarians at ltclibrarians@laniertech.edu.

Fall Semester Library Hours

Library Hours
Barrow, Dawson, & Hall Campus Libraries
Monday - Thursday 7:30 am to 8:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am to 12 noon

Forsyth Campus Library
Monday - Thursday 8:00 am to 8:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am to 12 noon

Librarian Office Hours
Marci Manglitz
Director of Library Services - Hall Campus
Monday - Thursday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Friday Online

Min Su
Forsyth Campus Librarian
Monday - Thursday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday Online

Tina Jordan
Dawson Campus Librarian
Monday - Thursday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday Online

Jocelyn Deal
Barrow Campus Librarian
Monday & Tuesday 8:00 am to 1:00 pm
Wednesday 1:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Thursday 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm