LibGuides: Accounting: Personal Finance

Search Tips

Searching can be difficult, especially when selecting key words. Below are a few options to get you started:

Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A business database that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and more from the American Accounting Association, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and other top industry sources covering accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues and trends.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection includes articles from 410 full-text journal covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Psychology Database
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

Academic Search Complete
- This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection, considered a multidisciplinary database, offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.
Research Library
- This link opens in a new window
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Journal of Marketing Research
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) is a bimonthly, peer-reviewed journal that strives to publish the best manuscripts available that address research in marketing and marketing research practice
Journal of Personal Finance
- This link opens in a new window
The Journal of Personal Finance examines the impact of financial issues on households as well as the practice and profession of financial planning.
Journal of Consumer Research
- This link opens in a new window
The Journal of Consumer Research is a bimonthly peer-reviewed academic journal covering research on all aspects of consumer behavior, including psychology, marketing, sociology, economics, anthropology, and communications

Kiplinger's Personal Finance
- This link opens in a new window
Each issue includes intelligent reporting on investments, taxes, insurance, paying for college, planning for retirement, home ownership, major purchases such as cars and computers and other personal finance topics.
Forbes
- This link opens in a new window
Published bi-weekly, it features original articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics
The Wall Street Journal
- This link opens in a new window
Daily newspaper focused on business, investing, and financial markets.

Lanier Technical College Libraries

Marci Manglitz
Director of Library Services
Hall Campus
770-533-6968
mmanglitz@laniertech.edu

Min Su
Librarian
Forsyth Campus
678-341-6636
msu@laniertech.edu

Tina Jordan
Librarian
Dawson Campus
678-513-5221
tjordan@laniertech.edu

Angela Moss-Hill
Librarian
Barrow & Jackson Campus
770-297-4525
amoss-hill@laniertech.edu