ENGL 1101 Service Project: Reference Sources

This scholarly collection, considered a multidisciplinary database, offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.

Associates Programs Source Plus is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing thousands of full-text journals, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting.

Bepress Digital Commons is a database of full-text, open access scholarship that is curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, representing thousands of disciplines and subject areas from architecture to zoology.

From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers.

Contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

The UMP Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) is a comprehensive collection of over 1,700 of the University of Michigan Press’s scholarly ebooks.

Arts & Humanities Database includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.

Humanities International Complete provides the full text of hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) as well as the full text of more than 800 journals.

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database features over 26 million A&I records and over 2,250 full-text titles that date back to 1962. It is ideal for research into fields such as aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications. The collection provides extensive coverage of the literature, offering full-text access with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams.

Biological Science Database provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.

CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

ProQuest Computing is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection includes articles from 410 full-text journal covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.