Skip to main content

Criminal Justice Technology: Articles

The program emphasizes a combination of Criminal Justice theory and practical application necessary for successful employment.

Database Search Tips

Finding good information resources can be frustrating!

Make it a more satisfying experience by using these strategies:

  • Use specific search terms - A search for global warming will get thousands of results, but global warming and agricultural impact will result in fewer and more relevant results.

  • Try using the "Advanced Search" screen - You'll find it easier to add more terms to your search and specify where they should appear - for example, in an article title or subject heading.

  • Try an exact phrase - Searching for stem cell research will retrieve results with these three words, but to ensure that they appear as a phrase (together and in the same order), try putting them in quotation marks: "stem cell research".

  • Use "search options" or "limits" - limit your search to full text articles, academic/scholarly articles (what's this?) or to a specific date range. Limit features can often be found in a side menu or on the database's Advanced Search screen.

If you get stuck, contact your campus librarian!

Online Resources for Articles

Try some of the databases listed below when researching topics for your  writing essays or presentations.

For more database options:   Browse GALILEO by Subject or by Type ... OR consult a librarian
INSTRUCTIONS FOR OFF CAMPUS ACCESS TO GALILEO

Try some of the databases listed below when researching topics for your  writing essays or presentations.

For more database options:   Browse GALILEO by Subject or by Type ... OR consult a librarian


INSTRUCTIONS FOR OFF CAMPUS ACCESS TO GALILEO

Try some of the databases listed below when researching topics for your  writing essays or presentations.

For more database options:   Browse GALILEO by Subject or by Type ... OR consult a librarian

INSTRUCTIONS FOR OFF CAMPUS ACCESS TO GALILEO

Journals & Publications

Contact Us!

Simple Logo

Lanier Technical College Libraries

Kathryn Thompson
Director of Library Services

Hall Campus
770-533-6968
kthompson@laniertech.edu

Min Su
Librarian

Forsyth Campus
678-341-6636
msu@laniertech.edu

Tina Jordan
Librarian

Dawson Campus
678-513-5221
tjordan@laniertech.edu

Patrick Stanley
Librarian

Barrow & Jackson Campus
770-294-4525
pstanley@laniertech.edu