Dual Enrollment Students: Books

• All Lanier Technical College students (that means DE students too!) can checkout 5 items from the library for 28 days, with two automatic renewals unless the book is placed on hold by another patron. All books are due by the end of the semester and may impact the general check out period.
• Course reserves may be checked out for the day only and must be returned before the library closes. Failure to do so will result in a $1 fine per day.
• Holds can be placed for items through the library catalog.  The item(s) can then be sent to the closest Lanier Tech Campus Library.  We do not have a method for sending items off-site to DE locations.
• Students must present a photo ID at every checkout.
• Students may renew their books for an additional 28 days if there is no hold on the book.
• All notifications for checkout, due date reminders, overdues, and other library communications will be through your LTC student email address.
• Failure to return library materials will result in a hold being placed on your academic record and you will not be able to register for the next semester or receive an official copy of your transcript.  The hold will be removed once the fines/fees are paid or the items are returned.

Overdue fees are:

• General Collection Items - $2.00 per item plus replacement cost
• Course Reserves - $1.00 per day

Primo provides simple, one-stop searching for books and e-books, videos, articles, and more.

• Use quotes to search for phrases, for example: "Civil War"
• Use an * for wildcard searches, for example: biochem* will return biochemistry and biochemical

Primo also helps you manage research and other Library Services. Sign-in in order to:

• Renew books and videos
• Request resources from other TCSG libraries
• View full search results. (Some databases only show results when you're signed in.)

eBook Community College Collection: Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.

Ebook Central provides access to thousands of ebooks. New titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build collections that meet the needs of their community of researchers.

TechShare is a service where you can request library books from other colleges in the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG). All students, faculty, and staff can borrow circulating books only. AV materials and reference books are not available through TechShare. TechShare lets you utilize library collections from 22 TCSG colleges across Georgia and gives you access to books that might be unavailable to you at your local college library. Remember to use the Request options in Primo (library catalog) to find the information you need.