LibGuides: Economics: Personal Finance

Ebooks for Personal Finance

Behavioral Finance by H. Kent Baker; Greg Filbeck; John R. Nofsinger
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780190868734
Publication Date: 2019-03-01
Don't Panic: How to Manage Your Finances--And Financial Anxieties--During and after Coronavirus by Christine Ibbotson
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781771089050
Publication Date: 2020-04-28
Get a Financial Life by Beth Kobliner
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781476782393
Publication Date: 2017-03-21
Money Like You Mean It by Erica Alini
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781459748675
Publication Date: 2022-02-22
Personal Finance by Lita Epstein
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781423247166
Publication Date: 2021-11-01
Personal Finance 101 by Alfred Mill; Michele Cagan (As told to)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781507214367
Publication Date: 2020-10-13
Personal Finance for Teenagers and College Students. by Butler, Tamsen
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781620230862
Publication Date: 2016
Personal Finance QuickStart Guide by Morgen Rochard CFA, RLP (Narrated by)
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 1945051582
Publication Date: 2020-10-19
Personal Finance Simplified by Tycho Press
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 1623153158
Publication Date: 2014-02-24
Personal Financial Planning by Michael P. Griffin
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781423236566
Publication Date: 2017-11-01
Real World Personal Finance by Mark A. Nadler; Terry Rumker
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780739188774
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Securing Your Financial Future by Chris Smith
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781442214231
Publication Date: 2012-03-01
Teach Yourself E-Personal Finance Today by Ken Dolan; Daria Dolan
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780672318795
Publication Date: 2000-03-08

Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A business database that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and more from the American Accounting Association, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and other top industry sources covering accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues and trends.

Academic Search Complete
- This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection, considered a multidisciplinary database, offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.
Research Library
- This link opens in a new window
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Journals & Publications

Scholarly
Magazines & Newspapers

Journal of Marketing Research
Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) is a bimonthly, peer-reviewed journal that strives to publish the best manuscripts available that address research in marketing and marketing research practice
Journal of Personal Finance
The Journal of Personal Finance examines the impact of financial issues on households as well as the practice and profession of financial planning.
Journal of Consumer Research
The Journal of Consumer Research is a bimonthly peer-reviewed academic journal covering research on all aspects of consumer behavior, including psychology, marketing, sociology, economics, anthropology, and communications

Kiplinger's Personal Finance
Each issue includes intelligent reporting on investments, taxes, insurance, paying for college, planning for retirement, home ownership, major purchases such as cars and computers and other personal finance topics.
Forbes
Published bi-weekly, it features original articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics
The Wall Street Journal
Daily newspaper focused on business, investing, and financial markets.

Search Tips

Searching can be difficult, especially when selecting key words. Below are a few options to get you started:

Personal finance
Money management
Debt management
Consumer credit
Financial management

Contact Us!

Lanier Technical College Libraries

Marci Manglitz
Director of Library Services
Hall Campus
770-533-6968
mmanglitz@laniertech.edu

Min Su
Librarian
Forsyth Campus
678-341-6636
msu@laniertech.edu

Tina Jordan
Librarian
Dawson Campus
678-513-5221
tjordan@laniertech.edu

Angela Moss-Hill
Librarian
Barrow & Jackson Campus
770-297-4525
amoss-hill@laniertech.edu

Economics: Personal Finance

Ebooks for Personal Finance

Online Resources for Articles

Journals & Publications

Search Tips

Contact Us!

Personal Finance in the news