This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe Hall County Public Library has several audiobook and e-book databases. Use your library card to access!
Please note: you must have a library (PINES) card in good standing to access
Browse Alex by Authors, Date or Title or search by keyword. Alex makes texts available to read online, or download in the following formats: PDF, Newton Paperback, Palm Pilot, or Rocket eBook.
Free classics and out-of-copyright, pre-1923 books, as well as limited-time free promotional ebooks available for Kindle.
Books that have been the objects of censorship or censorship attempts.
Use on your Nook, Nook software or Barnes & Noble eReader software or app.
This award- winning site is an encyclopedia on mythology, folklore and magic and can be browsed or searched.
Discover fiction, from romance to mystery, or non-fiction, from business information to self-improvement.
While there is no way to restrict search results to downloadable books only, you can limit your results to books that are fully viewable by using the Advanced Search feature of Google Books. Just select the "Full view only" option, enter your search terms and click "Google Search."
Browse through key museum titles dating back to its founding in 1937. Click on a cover from the list, then click on Read Catalogue Online to view these excellent art books, complete with images. Also available in multiple formats from the Internet Archive.
Download free books and texts. The Internet Archive Text Archive contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
LibriVox provides free audiobooks from the public domain. There are several options for listening.
manybooks.net strives to provide eBooks in as many formats as possible.
Download as PDFs or read online. Need a free account to download.
The Online Books Page-Listing over 3 million free books on the Web
Open Library is a project of the non-profit Internet Archive. The goal is one web page for every book ever published. Not every book listed has a free eBook version, but there are many available through Open Library and you can limit your search to eBooks.
One of the most comprehensive collections of electronic texts on the Internet.